Friday, December 26, 2008

John McLaughlin, 11 November 1998

John McLaughlin with The Heart of Things
Oris London Jazz Festival
Wednesday, 11 November 1998

John McLaughlin (guitar), Gary Thomas (saxophone & flute), Otmaro Ruiz (keyboards), Matthew Garrison (bass guitar), Victor Williams (percussion), Dennis Chambers (drums)

01 Seven Sisters (false start)
02 "just one minute"
03 Seven Sisters
04 announcements & band credits
05 Mr DC
06 Fallen Angels
07 "Have a nice evening"
08 Mother Tongues (incomplete)

Ran out of tape after about an hour
Programme 198-11-11 programme scans.rar
File re-upped.  Random picture added.

Support act was Maria Joao. Links to follow.

No comments: