Saturday, October 24, 2009

Ornette Coleman - 21 June 2009

Ornette Coleman
Reflections of This is Our Music
Ornette Coleman's Meltdown
Royal Festival Hall, London
Sunday, 21 June 2009

First Set
Bachir Attar and The Master Musicians of Jajouka

Second Set
Ornette Coleman (alto sax, trumpet, violin)
Al MacDowell (bass guitar)
Tony Falanga (double bass)
Denardo Coleman (drums)

01 introduction
02 Follow the Sound
06 Bach's Cello Suite No. 1
07 Turnaround
enter Flea (bass guitar)
09 The Rite of Spring - with Baba Maal (vocal)
12 Dancing in Your Head
13 with Bachir Attar & The Master Musicians of Jajouka
15 Lonely Woman - with Charlie Haden (bass)

Both re-upped 25/09/2015

Sorry but I am not overly familiar with Ornette Coleman's work and have relied on press reviews to identify titles. If you can fill in any of the blanks, please leave a comment or contact me direct.


Anonymous said...

Rapidshare have nobbled the first link (but not the second one, weirdly). Any chance of a reup?

Phil said...

Thanks for letting me know. I have reupped as a "rar within a rar".

Anonymous said...

Thank you Phil, very kind, all Ornette's fan thank you , this one is one "of the 50 key events in the history of dance music" (The Guardian - 16 June 2011).