Monday, January 9, 2012

The Blues Band, Eugene "Hideaway" Bridges Orchard Theatre, Dartford, 18 June 1999

Eugene "Hideaway" Bridges - guitar, vocals
Roger Cohen - guitar
Robin Clayton - bass
Alan Savage - drums
approximately 16 minutes lost from start of set
Aching Heart (incomplete)
(My Only Reason for Working) Ain't No Reason No More
A Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke cover)
Blues medley.  I've identified:
 You Don't Have to Go (Jimmy Reed)
 Early One Morning (Elmore James)
 Bright Lights, Big City (Jimmy Reed)
 Baby What You Want Me to Do (Jimmy Reed)
 any more?
Falling In Love (Sam Cooke cover)
If You Don't Wanna Love Me (includes band credits)

The Blues Band
Paul Jones - harmonica, vocals
Dave Kelly - slide guitar, vocals
Tom McGuinness - guitar, vocals
Gary Fletcher - bass guitar, vocals
Rob Townsend - drums

If You Leave Me (James Brown cover)
Swing Out Dave
Baby Please Don't Go
Let the Good Times Roll (Louis Jordan cover)
Let's Talk It Over (part lost changing tapes)
What You Wanted
Take Me to the Red Line
How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live?
If You Don't Want Me (?)
I Can't Hold on Much Longer
I'm Longing for You Baby
I Can't Tell It All
You Shook Me (Muddy Waters cover)
It's Got to Be the Blues
Someday Baby
Treat Her Right (Roy Head cover) (part lost changing tapes)
People Get Ready (Curtis Mayfield cover)
Green Stuff (includes acknowledgements and band credits)

No comments: