Friday, April 16, 2010

Ivor Cutler, 2nd July 1998

It's been a while since I uploaded anything, but here is some more of Mr Cutler

Ivor Cutler

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London
2nd July 1998

01 First Set - entrance
02 Old Cups of Tea
03 Poems from A Flat Man
04 Tomato Brain
05 The Meadows Go
06 Little Black Buzzer
07 Water on the Street
08 Never Trust a Human Being
09 Just give me a few seconds...
10 The Human Awl
11 poems
12 A Doughnut in My Hand
13 Lemon Flower
14 High as the Wind
15 Pass the Ball Jim
16 Beautiful Cosmos
17 Second Set - entrance
18 Cold Potato
19 Search for Grace
20 Moist Flyer
21 The Railway Sleepers
22 A Flat Man
23 Fish
24 I Got No Common Sense
25 Barabadabada
26 Jump in the Clyde
27 I Love You But I Don't Know What I Mean
28 Three Sisters
29 Lean
30 Bread is a Word
31 Smack
32 Five Wise Saws
33 Unexpected Join
34 Evergreen Moon
35 The River Bends
36 Look at the Moon
RE-UPPED 17/05/2016

In the first set, I have not separated some of the shorter poems into individual titles.  During "Cold Potato" there is a bit of a hiatus as he asks some people to take their child outside.


John said...

Finding these Ivor Titles is like
a belated Birthday present!
You can never have enough Ivor!
Sublime Superb Superlatives!

Thank You for recording this..

Phil said...

It's always nice when someone stops to say thanks. There is still one more in the can - but I won't promise when I'll upload it. It is the 2004 performance subsequently known as Cutler's Last Stand.

jim said...

what a great blog,I never thought I'd find these kind of items available!I can't wait to see what's still to come,thanks,

Phil said...

Thanks jim. I've made a new entry today with a link to a list of recordings still to be processed.

Muu said...

This is a superb link. High quality and still alive since 2010. Thank you for doing the internet a service!