Saturday, November 29, 2008

Mick Taylor, 2nd May 2004

Mick Taylor and Band
Queen Elizabeth Hall, London
Sunday, 2nd May 2004

Mick Taylor (guitar, vocals), Max Middleton (keyboards), Michael Bailey (bass), Godfrey McLean (drums)

Part 1
1. introduction
2. Secret Affair
3. Twisted Sister
4. 12 bar blues
5. Late at Night
6. Blind Willie McTell/All Along the Watchtower

Part 2
1. announcements
2. In a Silent Way/You Gotta Move
3. Can't You Hear Me Knocking
4. applause - "more, more" etc. - announcements
5. encore - No Expectations

Support act was Aynsley Lister and Band. Unfortunately, I must have accidentally hit the pause button on the recorder and so failed to capture their performance.

No comments: